Committee Chairs


District One Committee Opening:

District One Representative to the NATA Ethnic Diversity Advisory Committee (EDAC)

“The mission of the Ethnic Diversity Advisory Committee (EDAC) is to serve in an advisory capacity to the Board of Directors of the NATA. Its aim is to identify and address issues relevant to the ethnically diverse populations to better serve the needs of our patients, as well as members of the profession. EDAC advocates sensitivity toward cultural diversity, development of cultural competence within the profession and promotion of athletic trainers as leaders in issues related to cultural competence and professional diversity within the health care professions.”

Time commitment:

1)     Conference calls several times a year.
2)     Attend in-person EDAC meetings twice yearly (late January, at NATA Joint Committee Meeting and late June, at NATA Clinical Symposia & AT Expo).
Send a letter of interest and C.V. to District One Director Tim Weston at Call Westy if you have any questions: 207-859-4970.

Applications are due by June 30.


Please contact District One Director Tim Weston if you're interested in a committee opening. 

Ethnic Diversity Advisory

Ami Adams

Hall of Fame

John Ryan

Secondary School Athletic Trainers’

Denise Alosa

Committee on Practice Advancement    

Molly Paturzo

Student Leadership

Shelby Watts

College/University Athletic Trainers’

Bob Howard

Public Relations

Matt Campbell

Convention Program

Matt Rothbard

Susan Norkus

Executive Committee for Education

Barbara Blackstone

Governmental Affairs

Jamie Musler

HOF Special Considerations

Mike Ferrara

Post-Professional Education

John Rosene

Young Professionals’

Beth Wolfe

Athletic Trainer Service Award

Jessica Gallagher

Committee on Professional Ethics

Frank Mastrangelo

Fellows Committee

Erik Swartz

International Committee

Yuri Hosokawa

Professional Development

Regina Kostyun

Professional Education

Kimberly Wise

Professional Ethics

Jamie Musler

Education Journal Committee

Stephanie Mazerolle

History & Archives

Jeff Stone

Specialty Awards

Marc Wysocki

ATs Care

Laura Darby McNally

Foundation Board

Jeff Smith

Most Distinguished Athletic Trainer

Leah Poloskey


Doug Casa


Marjorie King


Stephanie Mazerolle

Professional Responsibility

Jeff Konin


Ursula Vollkommer-Haley

Education Advancement

Wanda Swiger

NATA Liaisons

NATA Liaison to American Academy
of Pediatrics

Don Bagnall

NATA Liaison
to NCAA Hockey Rules

Paul Culina

NATA Liaison to Academy of Nutrition
and Dietetics/Sports Cardiovascular
and Wellness Nutrition

Dana White

District 1 NATA Committee Chairs

Convention Program

Erik Swartz

District Secretaries/Treasurers’

Sue Guyer

Specialty Awards

Jenn Brodeur

Professional Education

Mary Barnum

Journal Editor-in-Chief

District 1 States


Site designed and managed by
SJ Creative

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software